Assessment Centres

Western Bay of Plenty

Call your GP 24/7 is the continuing message to the Western Bay of Plenty public looking for a COVID-19 test this weekend.

Some GP clinics will be open for testing of their own patients, but for those that are not, Call your GP and calls will be diverted to Healthline so that people can be assessed and advised where they can receive a test. People can also call Healthline directly on 0800 358 5453.

Testing will only be available for people with symptoms to ensure they are a priority. All COVID-19-related assessment and testing is free.


One day pop-up clinics and assessment centres

In the Western Bay, the kaupapa Māori mobile unit - Pahi Tahi (which services rural and vulnerable communities) has been operating again from Monday 24 August. Details of locations will be given here when they become available.

Whakatāne War Memorial Hall 

TBA

After 21 September the Whakatāne Testing Station at War Memorial Hall will be closed. Your General Practice is offering COVID-19 swabbing. If you think you require a swab, please call your doctor’s practice to book an appointment.



Other Eastern Bay Testing Sites

TBA

 

Please come to the assessment site if you have any of the following:


One day pop-up clinics and assessment centres

For a complete list of the latest and ongoing dates and times for confirmed pop-up clinics and assessment centres in the Eastern Bay, please visit www.tpoom.co.nz/service/get-assessed

Bay of Plenty residents with symptoms of COVID-19 can also go to their doctor (local GP) for assessment and swabbing where needed.  All consultations with general practice for suspected COVID-19 are free.  If you do not have a GP, please phone Healthline on 0800 358 5453 for advice.  

 

Rotorua and Taupō districts

For residents of Rotorua and Taupō districts, if you have symptoms and think you need to be tested, please phone Healthline on 0800 358 5453. Wait for advice for where and when to go for your assessment and follow all instructions.

COVID COMMUNITY TESTING SCHEDULE - OCTOBER / NOVEMBER

  Mon 19 Oct Tues 20 Oct Weds 21 Oct Thu 22 Oct Fri 23 Oct Sat 24 Oct Sun 25 Oct
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 9am to 3pm Closed
  Mon 26 Oct Tues 27 Oct Weds 28 Oct Thu 29 Oct Fri 30 Oct Sat 31 Oct Sun 01 Nov
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
Closed
LABOUR DAY
9am to 3pm 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
Closed
LABOUR DAY
9am to 3pm 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 10am to 2pm Closed
  Mon 02 Nov Tues 03 Nov Weds 04 Nov Thu 05 Nov Fri 06 Nov Sat 07 Nov Sun 08 Nov
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 10am to 2pm Closed
  Mon 09 Nov Tues 10 Nov Weds 11 Nov Thu 12 Nov Fri 13 Nov Sat 14 Nov Sun 15 Nov
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 10am to 2pm Closed
  Mon 16 Nov Tues 17 Nov Weds 18 Nov Thu 19 Nov Fri 20 Nov Sat 21 Nov Sun 22 Nov
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 10am to 2pm Closed
  Mon 23 Nov Tues 24 Nov Weds 25 Nov Thu 26 Nov Fri 27 Nov Sat 28 Nov Sun 29 Nov
Rotorua Swab Clinic
Kahukura Clubrooms, Pukuatua Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 10am to 2pm
Taupo Swab Clinic
79 Miro Street
9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm Closed 9am to 3pm 10am to 2pm Closed

People in the Lakes DHB area are at Alert Level 1.  The key messages for Alert Level 1 are:

If you're unwell

 

For more details, visit www.lakesdhb.govt.nz